You can do a full credit both in the direct invoicing view and in the periodic invoicing view.
Only with a full credit can you re-invoice the period.
If you have partially credited part of the invoice, and then credit the rest of the invoice, you will be asked whether to re-invoice the period or not .
Direct invoicing view on the order
The periodic invoicing view
How to do a full credit
When you enter the crediting view, all order lines are marked and ready for full crediting.
The invoice date is set to today's date but can be overridden. The invoice date determines which period the income/crediting will be recorded in, regarding export to accounting and basis for reports. The invoice date on the credit note often reflects the invoice date that was listed on the invoice you are crediting. Notification on invoice date can be activated under Settings > Standard setup > Invoice > Notification on invoice date.
The payment method follows the invoice but can be overridden here.
Enter the desired note in the remarks field.
Click Preview to see how the credit note looks before the credit note is created.
Click "Credit + Send" to create the credit note and send it to the customer immediately.
Click "Credit" to create the credit note.
After clicking "Credit" or "Credit + Send," you will be asked whether the period should be re-invoiced.
Yes = The period will appear for invoicing again, and you can edit the order before re-invoicing.
No = The period will not appear for invoicing again.
Cancel = You will remain in the crediting view.
After selecting Yes/No on the question about re-invoicing the period, the print and sending view opens if you choose "Credit + Send".
You can then print the invoice if the customer is to receive the invoice by mail, or you can send it electronically by email or EHF.
If you choose incorrectly on the question about re-invoicing the period, you can select the credit note that has been created and click the "Credit" button to redo this.
In this view, you can check/uncheck the option "Credited amounts cannot be billed again":