This assumes that this module setting is enabled:
This assumes that the user has access, which is set under permissions at the user level:
How to Cancel in the Customer Portal
When you want to cancel products in the customer portal, first select Cancel under view in the order overview:
I mark the order lines I want to cancel, check the address, and enter a pickup description. Then I click the Cancel button:
I get a confirmation message which I click YES on:
Order 1014 is now canceled and disappears from the list of orders that can be canceled.
The order manager receives a confirmation email:
*If the order does not have an order manager, the email is sent to the salesperson on the order. If there is no salesperson on the order either, the email is sent to the salesperson on the customer record.
Processing Customer Cancellations in Onlet
The order manager receives an email with information about the cancellation and can look up the order number directly or see all unprocessed customer cancellations in a separate filter in the overview screen.
Here is order 1014, which I just canceled from the customer portal:
When I click the link that opens the return note, I get this message:
If I click Cancel, the return note opens with read-only access. I cannot edit anything.
I am asked if I want to process the cancellation until I click OK.
If I click OK, I process the cancellation and the order lines disappear from the filter "unprocessed customer cancellations".
If the products have relations with status Canceled, they appear when you choose to process the cancellation:
You can find unprocessed customer cancellations in the overview screen: